Shallow Survey 2008

Shallow Survey 2008 Banner

UNH CCOM/JHC played host to the 5th Shallow Water Survey conference, October 21-24, 2008. The conference was held at the Wenthworth By The Sea Hotel in beautiful New Castle, NH. The meeting attracted more than 200 participants, and over 50 papers were presented, including a thesis defense by CCOM grad student Nathan Wardwell. Shallow Survey 2008 marked the fifth such conference and the second time it had been hosted by UNH and CCOM/JHC.

A description of the data analyzed, a complete list of talks, and other information can be found at Shallow Survey 2008's webpage:

Shallow Survey 2008 Committee
Shallow Survey 2008 Committee. Top Row: Andy Armstrong, Lloyd Huff, Brian Calder, Larry Mayer, Andy McLeod. Bottom Row: Will Fessenden, Abby Pagan-Allis, Jen Bedsole, Linda Prescott, Briana Sullivan, Jim Gardner.